You know This is great training tool for your kids! 

Although some functions on the site are free, in order to watch the videos, play online tournaments and do more than 3 puzzles a day, you need a Gold membership, which is $50/year on the website.
Coach Chris can get you the membership for only $20/year.
If anyone is interested, please register and assign Guardianship to  ( so he will activate their account and collect the fee.

Welcome back to another great chess season at Space Coast Scholastic Chess!

March 2018

Thank you to everyone at Holy Trinity Academy, who helped make our March Mayhem tournament a great time. Despite the Air Show going on overhead, our students kept their concentration and played some amazing chess! Winning their sections were:Liam Pelikan (SM), newcomer Sun Smith (SE), Sakthivel Sabapathy (K12), Saaketh Kesireddy (K6), Kirin Reiter (K3), and Prithiv Ponnusamy (K1).

The Traveling Pawn for Top Team went to Pineapple Cove Classical Academy.

As usual, thank you to Matt Cobb, who manned the scoring table all day, put together the trophies, and took the awards pictures. Thank you also to Vincent and Andy for being the Assistant TD's.

The next tournament will be April 21, at Temple Israel in Viera. See you there!

Yours in chess,
Chris Bortzner

and have fun!

Let's play Chess


"First Tournament is free for Brevard County students".  

Back by popular demand! In an effort to encourage new players to participate in tournaments, Brevard County students who are unrated will not have to pay their first tournament fee (typically $20).

However, you will still need to buy a USCF membership at the USCF website. The USCF membership is good for one year.

All players must register by the Friday 7:00 PM before the tournament to play in the first round. Walk-ins will get a first round bye.